Hospice & Palliative Care Manitoba

2109 Portage Avenue

Winnipeg, MB R3J 0L3

Phone: (204) 889-8525 or

Toll-free in Manitoba 1-800-539-0295

Fax: (204) 888-8874 email:
info@manitobahospice.mb.ca

Judy Knight, Executive Director jknight3@manitobahospice.mb.ca 

Joan  Lawless: Development Coordinator jlawless@manitobahospice.mb.ca 

Sharon Burns: Finance  sburns@manitobahospice.mb.ca 

Mary Ann Rosenbloom: Program Services Coordinator   marosenbloom@manitobahospice.mb.ca  

Claudette Moquin:  Program Services Coordinator  cmoquin@manitobahospice.mb.ca

Kelly Kluger: Volunteer Education Coordinator  kkluger@manitobahospice.mb.ca

Andrea Firth:  Conference  Coordinator   afirth2@manitobahospice.mb.ca

Judy Dack:  Administrative Coordinator: jdack@manitobahospice.mb.ca

BOARD OF DIRECTORS, 2013/2014

Executive

Don Campbell, President

Val Paulley, Vice-President

Lynda Wolfe, Past President

Bob Brennan, Treasurer 

Directors

Jane VanDam      

Shelly Cory 

Avis Gray

Val Paulley

Melanie MacKinnon

Marj Lowther

Cornie Woelk

Wab Kinew

 

Home Care Manager

Rep. Manager 513 1st Ave North, Stonewall MB R0C 2Z0 Phone: 467-3361 Fax: 467-4763 Shannon Montgomery

Email:smontgomery@irha.mb.ca 


Manitoba Health Consultant

2054-300 Carlton Street, WPG, MB R3B 3M9

Ph: 788-6637, Fax: 772-2943

Psychosocial Program Specialist

WRHA Palliative Care Program

260 Booth Drive Winnipeg, MB

Ph: 837-0753  Pager: 936-1211  Fax: 837-0770

Fred Nelson
  Email:fnelson@ggh.mb.ca


Free Standing Hospices

Manitoba Regional Health Authorities


Brummitt-Feasby ALS House

Kirby Drive, Winnipeg, MB

Phone (204) 831-1510  Fax (204) 837-9023

ALS Society of Manitoba

Email: HOPE@alsmb.ca



Grace Hospice

260 Booth Drive, Winnipeg, MB  R3T 3R5

Phone (204) 204-237-2400  This 12 bed hospice offers end of life care in a home-like environment for those who are unable to be cared for in their own home.



Jocelyn House Hospice

177 Egerton Rd.  Winnipeg, MB

Phone (204) 255-1781  Fax (204) 256-8157

Email: inquiries@jocelynhouse.ca This 4 bed hospice offers end of life care in a home-like environment for those who are unable to be cared for in their own home.



Special Interest Groups/Networks in Manitoba

Grief Interagency Network

This group is open to individuals working in the area of grief and bereavement care. The group meets 3 times annually to share information and resources; each meeting also has an educational component.

Contact:  Mary Ann Rosenbloom  Email: mrosenbloom@manitobahospice.mb.ca

Manitoba Palliative Care Nurses Association

The purpose of this organization is to promote excellence in nursing in palliative care. This group provides an opportunity for Manitoba nurses working in end of life care to come together to network, share information, review new research and literature, and participate in educational evenings and an annual workshop.

Contact: Ann Seib

Email: annseib@shaw.ca

Long Term & Continuing Care Association of Manitoba   www.ltcam.mb.ca


 


     
volunteer services | volunteer education | grief | advocacy